• High Court Of Telangana

    High Court Of Telangana The President of India 2018, on December 26, issued orders of disagreement between The High Court of Judiciary at Hyderabad for the State of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh into the High Court of Andhra Pradesh with the first seat of Amaravati and High Court for the State of Telangana with the primary seat at Hyderabad. The diversity and the constitution of separate High Courts for Telangana and Andhra Pradesh will be practical from January 1, 2019.

    The Telangana High Court Hears Cases In A Variety Of Areas

    1. Contempt appeals
    2. Criminal contempt case
    3. Writ petitions
    4. Environmental and pollution matters
    5. Andhra Pradesh Reorganisation Act
    6. Projects involving both Telangana and Andhra Pradesh
    7. Telangana Lokayukta and Upa Lokayukta Act
    8. Commercial Appellate Division

    Which Cases Can Be Directly Filed In High Court?

    What petitions/applications could be directly filed in the High Court? High Court entertains petitions under Articles 226 and 227 of the Constitution of India and election Petitions under the Representation of Peoples Act, 1951, for transferring civil and criminal cases from one district to another.

    High Court For The State Of Telangana At Hyderabad

    Court Timings of the High Court for the State of Telangana –  Notification -Issued.

    ROC.NO.530/SO/2018 DATED:21.10.2019, NOTIFICATION NO.34/SO/2019

    The High Court for the State of Telangana has resolved to change the present Court timings. The new Court timings of the High Court for the State of Telangana will be as follows:-

    S.I. No. Timings  Particulars
    1 10:30 am 01:30 pm  Court Sitting Hours
    2 01:30 pm 02:30 pm Lunch Break
    3 02:30 pm 04:30 pm Court Sitting Hours


    1.       The Prl. Secretary to the Hon’ble the Chief Justice. (With a request to place the notification before the Honorable Chief Justice for His Lordship’s kind perusal)
    2.       All the P.Ss to the Hon’ble Judges. (With a request to place the notification before the Hon’ble Judges for their Lordships’ kind perusal).
    3.       All the Registrars, High Court for the State of Telangana.
    4.       The Registrar (IT-cum-Central Project Coordinator), High Court for the State of Telangana [with a request to instruct the concerned to place the same on the High Court’s website]
    5.       The Officers were concerned.
    6.        All the Unit Heads in the State of Telangana.
    7.        All the Officers, High Court for the State of Telangana.
    8.        All the Section Heads, High Court for Telangana.
    9.       The Director, Telangana State Judicial Academy, Secunderabad.
    10.   The Member Secretary, Telangana State Legal Services Authority, Hyderabad.
    11.   The Secretary, H.C. Legal Service Committee, Hyderabad.
    12.   The Advocate General, State of Telangana, Hyderabad.
    13.   The Secretary to the Governor for Telangana, Hyderabad.
    14.   The Chief Secretary to the Government of Telangana in Hyderabad.
    15.   The Secretary to Govt., Law (L.A & J-Home Courts) Dept., Govt. of Telangana, Hyderabad.
    16.    The Director, High Court Arbitration & Mediation Centre, Hyderabad.
    17.   The Chairman, Industrial Tribunals (1,11 & Addi.), Hyderabad.
    18.   The Chairman, Tribunal for Disciplinary Proceedings, Hyderabad.
    19.   The Chairman, Sales Tax Appellate Tribunal, Hyderabad.
    20.   The Presiding Officers, Labour Courts I, II & III, Hyderabad.
    21.   The Secretary-General, Supreme Court of India, New Delhi.
    22.   The Registrar General, All High Courts in India.
    23.   The Registrar, Railway Claims Tribunal, Hyderabad.
    24.   The Registrar, Income Tax Tribunal, Hyderabad.
    25.   The Registrar, A.P. Lokayukta, Hyderabad.
    26.    The Registrar, State-Consumers Redressal Forum, Hyderabad.
    27.   The Secretary, Bar Council for State of Telangana, Hyderabad.
    28.   The Accountant General, Telangana, Hyderabad.
    29.   The Public Prosecutor, High Court for the State of Telangana.
    30.   The Administrator, Government Pleaders, Hyderabad.
    31.   The Administrator General & Official Trustee at High Court Buildings, Hyderabad.
    32.    The Special Judge for Trial of CBI Cases, Hyderabad.
    33.   The Director of Prosecutions, Hyderabad.
    34.   The Commissioner of Printing Stationery & Stores Purchase, Govt. Central Press, State of Telangana, Chanchalguda, Hyderabad (For Publication in the Gazette Urgently).
    35.   The President, Telangana High Court Advocates’ Association, Hyderabad.
    36.   The Secretary, Advocates’ Clerks’ Association, High Court for Telangana.
    37.   The Commissioner, Information & Public Relations, Hyderabad.
    38.   The Director, All India Radio, Public Gardens, Hyderabad.
    39.   The News Director, Doordarshan Kendra, Ramanthpur, Hyderabad (Mobile No.9666631363).
    40.   The Editors, Eenadu, Deccan Chronicle, Sia-sat, Sakshi Andhra Jyothi, Vaartha, The Hindu & Indian Express. With a request for making necessary announcement For publication in the Newspaper
    41.   The Deputy Director, Public Relations, Telangana Secretariat, Hyderabad.
    42.   The Overseer, High Court for the State of Telangana


    Name Phone Number
    Hon’ble Justice Sri Ujjal Bhuyan 040-23446311
    Hon’ble Justice Sri P. Naveen Rao 040-23446313
    Hon’ble Justice Dr. Shameem Akther 040-23446735
    Hon’ble Justice Sri Abhinand Kumar Shavili 040-23446341


    Name Designation Phone Number fax number
    Dr. D. Nagarjun General  Registrar 040-23446166, 040- 23688201, Fax: 23446155, 9440621444
    Sri G. V. Subrahmanyam (Judicial) Registrar 040-23446162, 040-23688206, Fax:23446152, 9490153403
    Smt. K. Sujana FAC Registrar (Recruitment), Registrar (Administration) 040-23446164, 040-23688205, Fax:23446154, 9440621442
    Sri D. Ramaknath Registrar (Information Technology cum – Central Project Coordinator) and Registrar (Enquiries) 040-23446326, 040-23688209, Fax:23446198, 9490156554
    Sri V. Ramesh Registrar (Management) 040-23446165, 040-23688203, Fax:23446156, 9440621446
    Sri T. Venkateswara Rao Registrar (Protocol) 040-23446168, 040-23688208, Fax:23446161, 9440621445
    Smt. K. Sai Rama Devi Registrar (Vigilance) 040-23446163, 040-23688202, Fax:23446153, 9440621443
    Sri K. Gangadhar Rao Registrar (Judicial – II) 040-23449602, 040-23688204, Fax:23446158
    Sri P. Sreedhar Rao Registrar (OSD) 040-23449692, 040-23688207, Fax:23446308


    Address Near Govt. City College, Madina, Charminar, HYDERABAD
    Pin code  500 066.
    Email address taphc@nic.in


    the High Court of Telangana is the highest judicial authority in India, with extensive authority and duty to defend the fundamental rights of every individual. It is sure about the uniform interpretation of laws, safeguards individual rights, resolves disputes, and upholds the judiciary’s integrity.